2 INCH WOODEN BLINDS

četvrtak, 01.12.2011.

DIY WINDOW SHADE : WINDOW SHADE


Diy window shade : Remote shutter for canon : Pyramid tuscany awnings.



Diy Window Shade





diy window shade














Working Hands Set-Up




Working Hands Set-Up





This is the set-up for the "working hands" photo. I was sitting where the tripod and bear are now which is about 3 feet in front of the bench. I started out directly in front of the bench but that didn't give me the effect I wanted. So I experimented with distances and 3 feet seemed to work nicely. The camera was positioned another 6 feet directly in front of the bear.

There is a black poster board behind the bears on the bench to eliminate the slats which I thought might be distracting.

My flash is stuck inside my DIY softbox which has a DIY grid on the front for a soft spotlight effect. This was positioned on camera right hitting the bear at an angle and still providing enough light for the background bears. The window shades are open for this set-up shot but were closed for the "working hands" photo which made the room quite dark.

Looking back, I should have placed a reflector to the left of the bear to bounce a little light onto the top of my left hand. Oh well, next time :o)











DIY bathroom darkroom




DIY bathroom darkroom





My "darkroom" is a bathroom I share with 3 other people. So, I have to be able to put together and take apart my setup quickly.

I would prefer to have a dedicated darkroom space. But a quick DIY setup is doable for B&W film processing.

I'd like to be able to print, but I don't have the space for an enlarger and trays. An Epson Perfection V500 film/photo scanner is what I use in its place.

Things of importance not pictured here: black construction-grade trash bags (in stead of blackout plastic / dark shades) covering the window and door held in place with black painters tape (because it peels-off with out damaging the walls), and the film drying clips hanging from the ceiling-fan in my bedroom.

Olympus XA
35mm f/2.8 lens
Kodak Plus-X (800-push) 35mm film
Kodak Xtol developer
20?C - 9min









diy window shade







Related topics:

replacement parts for blinds

pergola shade fabric

patio sun blinds

enclosed deer blinds

garden shade canopy

where to buy hunter douglas blinds

shades of texas window tinting



01.12.2011. u 03:19 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

  prosinac, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

Prosinac 2011 (19)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

2 INCH WOODEN BLINDS

2 inch wooden blinds, white window shutters, awning window repair, canopy bedroom suite